12/12 Architects is licensed in Illinois and Wisconsin.
Most of our Illinois projects are located in DuPage County. However, our range extends to all of the Chicago collar counties and communities, including:
Arlington Heights, Barrington, Bolingbrook, Brookfield, Burr Ridge, Campton Hills, Clarendon Hills, Countryside, Darien, Deer Park, Downers Grove, Elmhurst, Evanston, Glencoe, Glen Ellyn, Gurnee, Highland Park, Hinsdale, La Grange, Lake in the Hills, Lake Zurich, Lemont, Libertyville, Lisle, Lombard, McHenry, Mt. Prospect, Mundelein, Naperville, Oak Brook, Oak Park, Park Ridge, River Forest, Riverside, Skokie, Western Springs, Westmont, Wheaton, Willowbrook, Wilmette, Winfield, Winnetka, Woodridge and Yorkville.
Most of our Wisconsin projects are located in Walworth County, including the towns of:
Delavan, East Troy, Elkhorn, Fontana, Lake Geneva, Williams Bay and the many other water-front communities surrounding Beulah, Como, Geneva, Delavan, Pell, Pleasant, Twin, Wandawega, and Lauderdale Lakes (our home away from home).
Other States
Work in other states, particularly in smaller or rural communities and counties, is sometimes allowed without requiring the stamp of a licensed architect in that state.
Some of our work has been completed in this way in California, Colorado, Idaho, Indiana, Michigan, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Texas and Washington.
If required, licensure in additional states is available upon request (through stream-lined transfer of NCARB record). We are happy to provides services in other states. Give us a call to discuss!
Request Clarity Call

Free Resources

The solution to stressful projects is successful planning. This is why we created the Home Project Planning Pack.
Project Planning Pack
View our large list of trusted professional associates cultivated by our team over the last 25 years.
Dream Team Directory
Watch a free video about our Needs and Options Review: the most critical phase of your project.
Watch Free Video
Schedule a free 30-minute clarity call to discuss your project goals.
Request Clarity Call